PreparedBritain

Every BLUETTI power station sold in the UK, compared (2026)

BLUETTI sells more than a dozen power stations in the UK, and the names don't make the choice easy: an Elite, a Premium and an older AC model can share a capacity at very different prices.

By Tom Calder · Updated 21 October 2026

Best for most homes 4.5
1kWh class: fridge, router, phones, lights
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2

1,024 Wh · 1,800 W · 11.5 kg

Keeping a fridge, router, phones and lights running through a long power cut — light, quiet, and close to the DELTA 3 Classic on price.

£499 at BLUETTI
Checked 21 Oct
In stock
Best whole-home 4.6
2kWh class: the essentials for a day
BLUETTI Elite 200 V2

BLUETTI Elite 200 V2

2,073.6 Wh · 2,600 W · 24.2 kg

A whole household through a day-long power cut — fridge-freezer, boiler controls, router, lights and phones — in a fixed-capacity unit built to last.

£999 at BLUETTI
Checked 21 Oct
In stock
Not sure what size you need? Tick what you'd keep running and for how long, and see which ones cover it.Open the size calculator ↓

All 15 compared

Show
BLUETTI Elite 200 V2
2,073.6 Wh · 2,600 W · 24.2 kg

A whole household through a day-long power cut — fridge-freezer, boiler controls, router, lights and phones — in a fixed-capacity unit built to last.

4.6
£999 at BLUETTI
Checked 21 Oct
Our verdict
Our verdictResearched

The longest-lived battery we list: BLUETTI rates the Elite 200 V2's LiFePO4 cells for 6,000+ cycles to 80%, about 70% more than the 3,500+ it quotes for the older AC200MAX, and backs it with a five-year warranty. 2,073Wh and 2,600W of output run a fridge-freezer, boiler controls, router and lights together, with a 3,900W lifting mode for simple resistive loads, and it recharges to 80% in just over an hour. BLUETTI quotes 16dB at low loads, which matters if it sits in a living room overnight. The trade-off against the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus at a similar price is expansion: this unit cannot take an extra battery, so 2kWh is the ceiling, and its switchover is 15ms rather than 10ms.

Best for A whole household through a day-long power cut — fridge-freezer, boiler controls, router, lights and phones — in a fixed-capacity unit built to last.

Good
  • LiFePO4 rated for 6,000+ cycles to 80% — the highest cycle rating of any unit we list — with a five-year warranty
  • 2,600W output (3,900W lifting mode) with 2,300W AC charging: 80% in about 1.1 hours
  • 1,000W of solar input, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth app control, and four selectable UPS modes
Worth knowing
  • Not expandable: 2,073Wh is the ceiling, where the DELTA 3 Max Plus grows to 10kWh
  • 24.2kg — it lives where it is plugged in
  • 15ms UPS switchover rather than the 10ms of BLUETTI's smaller units; fine for a router, worth checking for anything more sensitive

Who shouldn't buy it: Your realistic power cut is a few hours: a 1kWh unit covers the fridge and phones for that at half the price and weight. And if you plan to grow into a multi-battery home-backup system, buy an expandable unit instead — this one is complete as sold.

Read the full review →
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2
1,024 Wh · 1,800 W · 11.5 kg

Keeping a fridge, router, phones and lights running through a long power cut — light, quiet, and close to the DELTA 3 Classic on price.

4.5
£499 at BLUETTI
Checked 21 Oct
Our verdict
Our verdictResearched

Set against the AC180 it replaces, on BLUETTI's own specs for both, the numbers favour it: the same 1,800W output and five-year warranty, 4,000+ rated cycles, 1,000W of solar input against 500W, a 70-minute full recharge, and 11.5kg against 16kg. Against the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic, which usually costs a little less, it is 600g lighter, takes twice the solar input, has two 100W-plus USB-C ports and a 12V car socket the Classic lacks; both have two mains sockets. Either keeps a fridge cold for the better part of a day. This is our pick of the two if you have or plan solar panels, or will carry it about; the Classic is the cheaper way in.

Best for Keeping a fridge, router, phones and lights running through a long power cut — light, quiet, and close to the DELTA 3 Classic on price.

Good
  • 11.5kg for 1,024Wh — 4.5kg lighter than the AC180 it replaces — and BLUETTI states it runs at 30dB under a 600W load
  • 1,000W solar input and a 70-minute full mains recharge; LiFePO4 rated 4,000+ cycles to 80%, five-year warranty
  • 140W and 100W USB-C ports, an under-10ms UPS switchover, and 3,600W surge for fridge compressors
Worth knowing
  • Two mains sockets; the EcoFlow DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus have four
  • No stacking extra battery: capacity is fixed at 1,024Wh unless you use a B80 in power-bank mode
  • BLUETTI's UK store shows it as a sale price against a higher list price — check what it is on the day

Who shouldn't buy it: You don't need the fridge covered: a 300Wh unit or a big power bank keeps phones, lights and the router going for a fraction of the price. And if you want a system you can expand to several kWh, look at the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus (to 5kWh) or DELTA 3 Max Plus (to 10kWh) instead.

Read the full review →
BLUETTI Elite 300
3,014.4 Wh · 2,400 W · 26.3 kg

A day or more of essentials in a 26kg box

4.4
£1,499 at BLUETTI
Checked 21 Oct
Our verdict
Our verdictResearched

Three kilowatt-hours in 26.3kg: BLUETTI says Frost & Sullivan certifies the Elite 300 as the world's smallest 3kWh portable power station, and it's certainly compact for its capacity. You get 2,400W with 4,800W of surge, 10ms UPS switching, a 140W USB-C port and a 12V 30A socket for a campervan, with a LiFePO4 battery rated for 6,000 cycles. It can't take add-on batteries, and the solar and car cables cost extra. Its £1,399 on 10 October 2026 was a sale price (from £1,599) due to end on 14 October.

Best for A day or more of essentials in a 26kg box

Good
  • 3kWh in 26.3kg
  • 6,000+ cycle LFP battery
  • 10ms UPS, 140W USB-C, 30A 12V
Worth knowing
  • No add-on batteries
  • Solar and car cables extra
  • Sale price ends 14 Oct

Who shouldn't buy it: Don't buy it if a fridge, router and phones through a day's cut is the job: the 2kWh Elite 200 V2 does that for £500 less.

Read the full review →
BLUETTI Elite 30 V2
288 Wh · 600 W · 4.3 kg

The cheapest way to keep a router, phones, lights and a laptop running through an evening's power cut, from a brand with a five-year warranty.

4.3
£219 at BLUETTI
Checked 21 Oct
Our verdict
Our verdictResearched

The current bottom of BLUETTI's range, where the EB3A used to sit, and a better unit than the EB3A was: 288Wh of LiFePO4 rated for 3,000+ cycles, a 140W USB-C that charges any laptop at full speed, and an under-10ms switchover so a router or desktop never sees the cut. It recharges to 80% in 45 minutes. The compromise is a single mains socket, so plan on the USB ports doing most of the work, and its 600W output (1,500W lifting mode for simple heating loads) rules out kettles and heaters like every unit this size. It cannot take a stacking battery, so buy it for what it is rather than as a starter for a bigger system.

Best for The cheapest way to keep a router, phones, lights and a laptop running through an evening's power cut, from a brand with a five-year warranty.

Good
  • LiFePO4 cells rated for 3,000+ cycles to 80%, with the five-year warranty BLUETTI states on the product page
  • Recharges to 80% in 45 minutes from the mains, with an under-10ms UPS switchover
  • 140W USB-C port charges a laptop at full speed; 4.3kg, small enough to keep by the router
Worth knowing
  • One mains socket only — the EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus has three at a similar price
  • No stacking battery: if you might want more capacity later, the RIVER 3 Plus or a 1kWh unit is the better start
  • 288Wh is a phones-lights-router unit; a fridge needs a 1kWh station

Who shouldn't buy it: You only need phones and a tablet — a large power bank does that for under £40. And if the fridge is on your list, start at 1kWh (BLUETTI's own Elite 100 V2 or the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic) rather than buying small and regretting it.

Read the full review →
BLUETTI Apex 300
2,764.8 Wh · 3,840 W · 38 kg

A home battery you can grow from one day to several

4.3
£1,899 at BLUETTI
Checked 21 Oct
Our verdict
Our verdictResearched

Less a power station than the start of a home battery: 2,764.8Wh built in and 3,840W of output from UK sockets, expandable to 19.35kWh with up to six B300K batteries, or 58kWh with three units on a Hub A1. It takes 2,400W of solar through two inputs, refills from the mains in about 70 minutes, and can restart from solar after running flat. The base unit has mains sockets only (USB and 12V need the £249 Hub D1), it weighs 38kg, and its 20ms switchover is slower than the Elite range's 10ms. Its £1,599 on 10 October 2026 was a sale price (from £1,899) due to end on 14 October.

Best for A home battery you can grow from one day to several

Good
  • 3,840W from UK sockets
  • Expands to 19.35kWh
  • 2,400W solar input
Worth knowing
  • USB and 12V need a £249 hub
  • 38kg: it stays put
  • 20ms switchover, not 10ms

Who shouldn't buy it: Don't buy it if you want to carry it: at 38kg it lives in one place, and the Elite 300 gives 3kWh at 26kg.

Read the full review →
BLUETTI Elite 400
3,840 Wh · 2,600 W · 39 kg

The most energy in one wheel-along box

4.1
£1,799 at BLUETTI
Checked 21 Oct
Our verdict
Our verdictResearched

BLUETTI's biggest single box: 3,840Wh and 2,600W with 5,200W of surge, on wheels with a telescopic handle, which matters at 39kg. Mains and solar together take it to 80% in 60 to 88 minutes, depending on whether you go by BLUETTI's page or its manual. Against the Elite 300 it holds 27% more but is rated for half the cycles (3,000+ against 6,000+), so for a battery you'll cycle often, the Elite 300 is the longer-lived choice. Its £1,799 on 10 October 2026 was a sale price (from £1,899) due to end on 14 October.

Best for The most energy in one wheel-along box

Good
  • 3,840Wh: the most in one box here
  • Wheels and a telescopic handle
  • 5,200W surge
Worth knowing
  • 39kg
  • 3,000-cycle rating, half the Elite 300's
  • No add-on batteries

Who shouldn't buy it: Don't buy it if you'll cycle it daily, say with solar: the Elite 300's 6,000-cycle battery should last longer.

Read the full review →
BLUETTI AC240P
1,843 Wh · 2,400 W · 33 kg

A day of essentials, with room to add batteries later

4.0
£1,099 at BLUETTI
Checked 21 Oct
Our verdict
Our verdictResearched

BLUETTI's 2kWh-class workhorse: 1,843Wh and 2,400W from four UK sockets, a 30A RV port for campervans, and room to add up to four B210P batteries for over 10kWh in all. BLUETTI markets it as IP65 dust- and splash-resistant, but its own manual says not to use it in the rain, so treat that as protection from the odd splash. At 33kg it's heavy for what it holds, and on 10 October 2026 its £1,099 bought less capacity than the £899 Elite 200 V2, so it makes most sense if you'll expand it.

Best for A day of essentials, with room to add batteries later

Good
  • Expands to over 10kWh with B210Ps
  • Four UK sockets and a 30A RV port
  • 6-year warranty
Worth knowing
  • 33kg: a two-person lift
  • Dearer than the bigger Elite 200 V2
  • IP65 claim, but not for rain

Who shouldn't buy it: Don't buy it if you won't add batteries: the Elite 200 V2 holds more, weighs less and costs less.

Read the full review →
BLUETTI Elite 10
128 Wh · 200 W · 1.8 kg

Phones, a router and a lamp through an evening's power cut

3.9
£149 at BLUETTI
Checked 21 Oct
Our verdict
Our verdictResearched

BLUETTI's smallest unit: 128Wh in a 200 x 146 x 110mm box weighing 1.8kg, with one 200W mains socket, two USB-C ports and a built-in light with an SOS mode. That's enough to keep a router and phones going through an evening's cut, and at 128Wh it sits inside airlines' 101 to 160Wh hand-luggage band, with the airline's approval. It won't run a fridge or a kettle, it has no car socket, and its 3-year warranty is shorter than the 5 years on BLUETTI's bigger units.

Best for Phones, a router and a lamp through an evening's power cut

Good
  • 1.8kg: the lightest BLUETTI here
  • Router-and-phones power for an evening
  • Built-in light with an SOS mode
Worth knowing
  • 200W: no fridge, no kettle
  • No 12V car socket
  • 3-year warranty, not 5

Who shouldn't buy it: Don't buy it if you want to keep a fridge cold through a cut: that needs about 1kWh and a compressor-proof output, so look at the Elite 100 V2.

Read the full review →
BLUETTI AC70
768 Wh · 1,000 W · 10.2 kg

A fridge, router and phones for an evening, in a 10kg box

3.8
£499 at BLUETTI
Checked 21 Oct
Our verdict
Our verdictResearched

The middle of BLUETTI's older AC range: 768Wh and 1,000W, with 1,500W of surge for a fridge compressor's start, and a power-lifting mode that runs resistive appliances such as heaters rated up to 2,000W at reduced power. It reaches 80% from the mains in 45 minutes and can be topped up from BLUETTI's B80, B230 or B300 batteries. The catch is the price: at £419 on BLUETTI's store on 10 October 2026 it cost more than the Elite 100 V2 at £399, which has a third more capacity and a faster 10ms switchover.

Best for A fridge, router and phones for an evening, in a 10kg box

Good
  • 1,500W surge for a fridge's start
  • 80% in 45 minutes from the mains
  • Add-on batteries extend it
Worth knowing
  • Dearer than the bigger Elite 100 V2
  • 20ms UPS switchover, not 10ms
  • Add-ons work in power-bank mode only

Who shouldn't buy it: Don't buy it if the Elite 100 V2 is the same price or less: it has a third more capacity and a faster switchover.

Read the full review →
BLUETTI FridgePower
2,016 Wh · 1,800 W · 19.7 kg

Keeping a fridge-freezer running through power cuts, hands-free

3.8
£1,299 at BLUETTI
Checked 21 Oct
Our verdict
Our verdictResearched

A flat, 78mm battery made to sit on or beside a fridge, or hang on a wall: the fridge plugs into it, it plugs into the wall, and when the power goes it switches to its 2,016Wh battery in 10ms or less, with no electrician needed. BLUETTI's lab figure is about 21.6 hours for a fridge using 2kWh a day, and up to three BlueCell 200 batteries extend that. It has no USB or 12V outputs and it's for indoor use only. Check one thing before ordering: the UK listing's product code says EU, and the listing doesn't confirm UK sockets.

Best for Keeping a fridge-freezer running through power cuts, hands-free

Good
  • Plug-in fridge backup, no electrician
  • 2,016Wh, switches in 10ms
  • Expands to 8,064Wh
Worth knowing
  • UK sockets not confirmed
  • Two AC outlets, no USB or 12V
  • Extra batteries cost £1,099 each

Who shouldn't buy it: Don't buy it if you also want to run a router, phones and lights: an Elite 200 V2 holds about the same energy, with USB and 12V outputs, for less.

Read the full review →
BLUETTI Handsfree 2
512 Wh · 700 W · 7.5 kg

More power on your back for longer trips

3.7
£628 at BLUETTI
Checked 21 Oct
Our verdict
Our verdictResearched

The bigger backpack: a 512Wh module in a 60-litre pack, with 700W from its mains socket and a power-lifting mode for resistive loads up to 1,200W. It takes up to 350W of solar, so a day in the sun can refill it, and the module works out of the pack too. As with the Handsfree 1, only the backpack is splash-resistant, and the UK listing doesn't say which socket type it has, so check before you order.

Best for More power on your back for longer trips

Good
  • 512Wh and 700W you can carry
  • 350W solar input
  • Module detaches from the pack
Worth knowing
  • One mains socket
  • Module isn't waterproof
  • UK socket type not stated

Who shouldn't buy it: Don't buy it if you'll mostly use it at home or in the car: a box-shaped unit like the AC70 gives more capacity per pound.

Read the full review →
BLUETTI Premium 30 V2
320 Wh · 600 W · 4.3 kg

The Elite 30 V2 with a little more capacity, for more money

3.6
£269 at BLUETTI
Checked 21 Oct
Our verdict
Our verdictResearched

BLUETTI's own listing for the Premium 30 V2 repeats the Elite 30 V2's description almost word for word, and the published specs match: 600W, a 140W USB-C port, 10ms UPS switching and low standby draw. The difference is capacity, 320Wh against 288Wh, about 11% more, for £269 against the Elite's £199 at BLUETTI's prices on 10 October 2026. That's a lot to pay for 32Wh, so we'd buy the Elite 30 V2 unless the Premium is on offer at a similar price.

Best for The Elite 30 V2 with a little more capacity, for more money

Good
  • 320Wh: 11% more than the Elite 30 V2
  • 140W USB-C charges a laptop fast
  • Wi-Fi or Bluetooth app
Worth knowing
  • £70 more than the Elite 30 V2
  • Same 600W output as the Elite
  • UK spec table is incomplete

Who shouldn't buy it: Don't buy it if you can get the Elite 30 V2 instead: it's the same design, so compare the two prices.

Read the full review →
BLUETTI Handsfree 1
268.8 Wh · 300 W · 5 kg

Power you carry: walks, fishing trips, festivals

3.6
£398 at BLUETTI
Checked 21 Oct
Our verdict
Our verdictResearched

A slim 268.8Wh power module that slides into a 42-litre backpack, so you carry your power instead of lugging a box, with the ports reachable from the side pockets. It runs 300W from its one mains socket and charges laptops from two 100W USB-C ports, and the module also works on its own. The backpack is splash-resistant with a rain cover, but the module isn't waterproof. One check before ordering: the UK listing doesn't say which socket type it has.

Best for Power you carry: walks, fishing trips, festivals

Good
  • Wear it: 42L backpack included
  • Module works on its own too
  • 4,000+ cycle LFP battery
Worth knowing
  • 300W from one mains socket
  • Module isn't waterproof
  • UK socket type not stated

Who shouldn't buy it: Don't buy it if it'll live at home for power cuts: the box-shaped Elite 30 V2 has similar capacity for much less.

Read the full review →
BLUETTI Premium 100 V2
1,024 Wh · 1,800 W · 11.5 kg

The Elite 100 V2's spec, at a much higher price

3.5
£619 at BLUETTI
Checked 21 Oct
Our verdict
Our verdictResearched

BLUETTI's description of the Premium 100 V2 is word for word the Elite 100 V2's, and the published specifications match too: 1,024Wh, 1,800W, 11.5kg, the same nine outlets and 10ms UPS switching; BLUETTI's flyer adds a 2,000W combined AC-and-DC maximum. At £619 against the Elite 100 V2's £399 on BLUETTI's store on 10 October 2026, we can't find £220 of difference, so buy the Elite unless BLUETTI tells you what the Premium adds that you need.

Best for The Elite 100 V2's spec, at a much higher price

Good
  • Same 1,024Wh and 1,800W as the Elite
  • Wi-Fi and Bluetooth app
  • 4,000+ cycle LFP battery
Worth knowing
  • £220 more than the matching Elite
  • Expansion not stated
  • Listing copy is the Elite's

Who shouldn't buy it: Don't buy it if the Elite 100 V2 is available: it has the same published spec for much less.

Read the full review →
BLUETTI Premium 200 V2
2,073.6 Wh · 2,700 W · 24.2 kg

The Elite 200 V2 with 100W more output, for much more money

3.5
£1,319 at BLUETTI
Checked 21 Oct
Our verdict
Our verdictResearched

The same 2,073.6Wh body as the Elite 200 V2, at 2,700W continuous against the Elite's 2,600W; BLUETTI's own FAQ names output as the only difference. On 10 October 2026 it cost £1,319 at BLUETTI against the Elite's £899, which is £420 for 100 watts. BLUETTI hasn't published a manual for it, and its page contradicts itself on power lifting, so buy the Elite 200 V2 unless you genuinely need the extra 100W.

Best for The Elite 200 V2 with 100W more output, for much more money

Good
  • 2,700W continuous output
  • Same compact 24.2kg body as the Elite
  • 15ms UPS switchover
Worth knowing
  • £420 more than the Elite 200 V2
  • No manual published
  • Cycle life not stated

Who shouldn't buy it: Don't buy it if the Elite 200 V2 is available: it's the same battery and body for much less.

Read the full review →

ⓘ As an Amazon Associate, PreparedBritain earns from qualifying purchases. We may earn a commission when you buy, or a fee when you request a quote, through our links — it never affects what we recommend. Amazon prices come from Amazon's own product data and show the date and time they were retrieved. Prices at other retailers are checked by us, less often. Prices and stock can change at any time, so always check the retailer's price before you buy.

The honest bit
Two things BLUETTI's own listings won't tell you. First, the Premium models cost much more than their Elite twins for little difference on paper: the Premium 100 V2's description is word for word the Elite 100 V2's, yet BLUETTI prices it above the Elite. Unless BLUETTI's store shows a difference you need, buy the Elite. Second, most homes don't need the biggest unit: the 1kWh class keeps a fridge, router, phones and lights going for much of a day's cut, and the calculator below shows whether you need more. BLUETTI isn't the only good choice either: our full power station comparison sets the Elite range against EcoFlow, Jackery and Anker.

Before you buy

Decode the range first.

Elite models are BLUETTI's current mainstream line, with LiFePO4 batteries, fast charging and 10 to 15ms UPS switching. The Premium models share an Elite's design and capacity at a higher price. The older AC models are heavier for their capacity, and the AC240P can take add-on batteries. The Apex 300 is different again: a home battery with 3,840W of output that expands to 19.35kWh with B300K batteries. And two oddities: the Handsfree units are backpacks, and the FridgePower is a flat battery made to sit beside a fridge.

Size it on what you'd run.

A router and phones need well under 300Wh for an evening, which the Elite 10 or Elite 30 V2 covers; a fridge-freezer through much of a day's cut wants the 1kWh class (Elite 100 V2); a fridge plus lights, a laptop and a gas boiler's controls for a day suits the 2kWh class (Elite 200 V2, AC240P); and only a long cut, or kit you can't be without, justifies the 3kWh units and the Apex 300. Output matters as much as capacity: BLUETTI's manuals warn that motors and compressors can draw two to four times their rated power as they start, so check the surge figure against a fridge's start-up.

UPS switching, for routers and medical devices.

Most Elite models switch from mains to battery in 10ms or less, the Elite 200 V2 class, Elite 400 and AC240P in 15ms, and the AC70, Handsfree units and Apex 300 in 20ms. That's fast enough for a router or a fridge, but BLUETTI's AC240P manual says its UPS isn't meant for servers, workstations or medical equipment, so if you rely on a CPAP or oxygen concentrator, check with the device's maker and BLUETTI first.

Charging and solar.

BLUETTI's fastest mains modes take most current units to 80% in about 45 to 90 minutes, and they take 500 to 1,200W of solar; the Apex 300 takes 2,400W through two inputs. Check the connector: the big Elite units and the Apex use XT60 inputs, the AC240P an aviation socket, and BLUETTI's MC4 panels don't all include the adapter cable. Two panels in series must stay under the unit's 60V limit, which, by our arithmetic, rules out pairing the 350W or 500W panels; the 200W pairs fine.

Where to buy, and the warranty.

BLUETTI's own UK store often shows a sale price against a higher 'was' price, and the three biggest units were in a sale due to end on 14 October 2026, so check the price on the day. Warranties run from 3 years on the Elite 10 to 6 years on the AC240P, and five years is typical; solar panels carry 12 months.

What it will run, and for how long

Each figure runs that one thing on its own from the AC socket, worked out the way BLUETTI’s UK pages do it: capacity × 90% usable × 85% inverter efficiency ÷ (the appliance’s average draw + about 10W the power station uses itself). A fridge-freezer is costed at its day-long average from the energy label, not the compressor’s peak. Routers and phones last longer on the USB or DC ports, which skip the inverter. Treat every figure as an estimate and plan on the low end.

Running just thisAverage drawSmall (about 288Wh)1kWh class (1,024Wh)2kWh class (2,048Wh)
Fridge-freezer (upright or American-style)needs a pure sine wave inverter: check the spec12–51Wmay not start it (a compressor can need about 960W for a moment)13 to 36 hours26 to 71 hours
Chest freezerneeds a pure sine wave inverter: check the spec21–34W5 to 7 hours18 to 25 hours36 to 51 hours
CPAP (blower only: humidifier and heated tube off)needs a pure sine wave inverter: check the spec4–20W7.5 to 16 hours26 to 56 hours2 to 4 days
CPAP with heated humidifier (and heated tube)needs a pure sine wave inverter: check the spec21–73W2.5 to 7 hours9.5 to 25 hours19 to 51 hours
Gas combi boiler (electrical load)needs a pure sine wave inverter: check the spec35–123W1.5 to 5 hours6 to 17 hours12 to 35 hours
Broadband router/hub (e.g. BT Smart Hub 2)8.5–14.1W9 to 12 hours33 to 42 hours2 to 3 days
Laptop (mains-powered, in use)30–70W3 to 5.5 hours10 to 20 hours20 to 39 hours
LED light bulb (each)5–12W10 to 15 hours36 to 52 hours2 to 4 days
TV (LED/LCD, in use)33–217W1 to 5 hours3.5 to 18 hours7 to 36 hours
Electric blanket (single or double)40–80W2.5 to 4.5 hours8.5 to 16 hours17 to 31 hours

Method: BLUETTI UK — Elite 200 V2 (runtime formula: DoD 90%, η 85%, self-consumption about 10W) · BLUETTI UK — Elite 100 V2 (self-consumption about 10W) · Jackery UK — runtime formula (capacity × 0.85 ÷ watts) · EcoFlow — test runtime before an emergency (0.80–0.90 for AC; DC ports for routers and phones). Appliance figures from makers’ spec sheets, manuals and UK energy labels; the fridge freezer, CPAP and gas boiler guides show the workings.

What size do you need? Work it out

Tick what you would keep running and for how long. Most cuts are over within hours; 12 hours is a sensible plan. It uses typical figures for each appliance, allows for what the power station uses itself and leaves 10% of the battery unused, and shows a cautious figure for older or larger appliances alongside.

You need about 1,005Wh of battery (up to 1,453Wh if your appliances are older or larger), and 369W of output if everything runs at once.

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station
1,024Wh · 1,800W output
Covers typical appliances
£499.00
See price at BLUETTI
BLUETTI Premium 100 V2 Portable Power Station
1,024Wh · 1,800W output
Covers typical appliances
£619.00
See price at BLUETTI
BLUETTI AC240P Portable Power Station
1,843Wh · 2,400W output
Covers the cautious figure too
£1,099.00
See price at BLUETTI
BLUETTI FridgePower Fridge Battery Backup (2,016Wh)
2,016Wh · 1,800W output
Covers the cautious figure too
£1,299.00
See price at BLUETTI
NewKnow before you need itHome Alerts: your postcode's power cuts, warnings and floods, on one screen. Free for your own home. Opening in October; the first 100 on the list get in first.Join the list →
How we choose

We verify every product's specifications against at least two independent sources, re-check its UK price and stock on a schedule where we can track it automatically, and cross-check safety-relevant claims against official guidance. Every review is labelled Researched or Used and reviewed by us: where we've bought a product, or been sent it free, and used it ourselves, its review says which; where we haven't, our verdict is a considered spec-and-evidence comparison, not a hands-on test — and commissions never change a ranking either way. Read our full methodology →

Related kit comparisons

Guides that go with this

Common questions

Which BLUETTI power station should I buy?

For most homes, the Elite 100 V2: 1,024Wh and 1,800W keep a fridge, router and phones going through much of a day's cut, and on 10 October 2026 it cost less at BLUETTI than the smaller AC70. For phones and a router only, the Elite 30 V2; for a full day of essentials, the Elite 200 V2; for long cuts or a home system you can grow, the Apex 300.

What's the difference between BLUETTI Elite and Premium models?

On BLUETTI's published specs, very little. The Premium 100 V2's listing is word for word the Elite 100 V2's, with the same capacity, output and ports; the Premium 30 V2 adds 32Wh to the Elite 30 V2; and the Premium 200 V2 adds 100W of output to the Elite 200 V2. Each Premium costs more than its Elite twin at BLUETTI, so we'd buy the Elite.

Can a BLUETTI power station run a fridge?

Yes, from the 1kWh class up, if the unit's surge rating covers the fridge's start-up: BLUETTI's manuals say compressors can draw two to four times their rated power as they start. BLUETTI's own lab figure for its 2,016Wh FridgePower is about 21.6 hours with a fridge using 2kWh a day. Our power station fridge guide works through the sums.

Does a BLUETTI work as a UPS?

Most current models do: plug the unit into the wall and your devices into it, and it switches to battery when the power cuts, in 10ms for most Elite models, 15ms for the Elite 400 and AC240P, and 20ms for the AC70, Handsfree units and Apex 300. BLUETTI's AC240P manual says its UPS isn't meant for servers, workstations or medical equipment, so check with BLUETTI before relying on one for a CPAP.

Are BLUETTI power stations waterproof?

No. BLUETTI's FAQs say its power stations aren't waterproof, and the Elite 300 and Elite 400 manuals give IP20, which means no water protection. The AC240P is marketed as IP65 dust and splash resistant, but its manual still says not to use it in the rain.

Can I add batteries to a BLUETTI?

Some models. The Apex 300 takes up to six B300K batteries (19.35kWh in all), the AC240P up to four B210P (10,443Wh), the FridgePower up to three BlueCell 200, and the AC70 can be topped up from B80, B230 or B300 batteries in power-bank mode. The Elite range has no expansion port, so buy the size you need.

Follow PreparedBritain

A calm heads-up when a storm is named, scam warnings, and the money checkers worth knowing about, in your feed.